You are here: Home > Departments > Public Works > Parks


The Parks Division of the Public Works Department maintains 17 parks located throughout the city and various municipal facilities, medians, rights-of-way and reserve areas. Maintenance of these areas consist of mowing, edging, trimming, watering, mulching, planting, fertilization, pest control, irrigation and maintenance of equipment located at various city facilities and playgrounds. The division maintains more than 6,000 trees. The citywide irrigation system consists of 25 separate systems, 16 wells, six systems on potable water and three on reuse water. There are more than 140 zones, 2,300 spray heads and in excess of 31,000 feet of underground drip line.